The desk lamp

Tired (sigh..) | January 16, 2009

I woke up this morning feeling tired and sickly. Luckily it is Friday and I can’t wait for the weekend. My current housemate (Linda) is already up and about eventhough today is her off day. She works only 3 days in a week and her weekend starts from Friday – Monday. I am so jealous!! But her work hours are from 9am to 9pm so she clocks in the minimum required hours I suppose. I guess this is part of the perks of a professional Pharmacist.

Anyway, I am at the office now but feeling a bit under the weather. Took a few vitamins Cs just so the cold weather does not get to me. I read in the paper that there is one hospital here had to put the corpse in the toilet to make room for the still living sick people. Many of them are down with flu due to superbug (dont ask me what is it… I am guessing superman like germs…duh!)  and the number risen significantly when we had the severe cold weather last week. I do not want to be one of them , thank you very much. Dah lah tak register myself to any surgery yet. Yup…another one in the to-do list.

Anyway, not much to talk about my life at the moment. I spent the whole day in a meeting yesterday with one of our partners-  a major oil & gas company also. I couldn’t contribute as much as I wished to because was so busy absorbing all the information. Perhaps, that is why I felt so tired this morning. I really need to bring myself up to speed. As usual, my boss was very impressive. Dang.. pressure lah pulak!  

Missing Muzzy and Noah so much! Muzzy had to go to Singapore next week and that delays the visa application since the passport need to be handed in also. I was so sad when I heard the news. And my dear husband said that he needs to justify his January paycheque (eventhough he is leaving the company). Ok lah… what to do? Just waitlah… 

Will be going to Stoke-on-Trent this weekend with my sis. We shall see whether we can find any bargain. Looking forward to that…

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

We left the all-year-round sunny place to London in the middle of winter. These are stories of our lives here.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

